Tuesday, September 23, 2008

WHA 2008 Executive

Your WHA Executive Team for 2008 was:
President – Simon King, Warracknabeal
Vice President – Simon Farmers, Yanac
Secretary – Christine Dufty, Nhill
Treasurer – Richard Kemp, Horsham
Records Secretary – Rachel Clark, Kaniva
Umpires Convenor – Launa Schilling, Horsham
Other Club Representative – Sally Klinge, Dimboola
Draw – Dimboola
Non-exec Public Officer - Suzanne Puls

The executive members put in timeless hours towards making the hockey season successful. As do each club’s nominated delegates who all attend monthly association meetings from February to August/September, making decisions and carrying out various tasks.

Well done to everyone for making 2008 a very successful season: executive, delegates, club executives and committee members, coaches, umpires, players, team officials, Country Week managers and coordinators, caterers, curators, first aid providers, drivers, parents, supporters and any other contributors to the sport of hockey!

WHA Executive 2008:
Standing from left: Records Secretary Rachel Clark, Vice President Simon Farmers, Umpires Convenor Launa Schilling, Treasurer Richard Kemp.
Seated from left: Secretary Christine Dufty, President Simon King.

WHA Executive 2008:

From left: Records Secretary Rachel Clark, Vice President Simon Farmers, Secretary Christine Dufty, President Simon King, Treasurer Richard Kemp, Umpires Convenor Launa Schilling.


WHA delegates and executive at the final General Meeting for the season on Monday 18 August 2008 at the Victoria Hotel, Dimboola.


No comments: